Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 6th, 2008

my dad,

i know have a greater appreciation for my dad. when i was growing up, he would come to every single basketball, softball, and volleyball game i ever had. of course at the time i appreciated it but now, i have been to a sixth grade basketball game and that just sheds a whole new light on my appreciation for my dad. he would be there before each game started and never brought a book or something to do to occupy himself, he was there purly to watch the game. of course when i was younger i thought we were so good at whichever sport i was in at the time, i now know that it is really just a bunch of kids running around screaming for the ball and throwing it up in something that resembles a shot. but its important and because my dad was at all of my games, i will be at all of nicks games, with nothing to occupy me but the game itself. thanks dad!

Read Full Post »